Past e-Energy Conferences

If you would like to find out more about previous e-Energy conferences, please follow these links:

  • e-Energy 2010
    The 2010 conference was hosted by University of Passau in Passau, Germany.
    General Chairs: Randy Katz (UC Berkeley, U.S.A.), David Hutchison (Lancaster University, U.K.)
    Technical Program Chairs: Hermann de Meer (Passau University, Germany), Suresh Singh (Portland State University, U.S.A.), Torsten Braun (Bern University, Switzerland)
  • e-Energy 2011
    The 2011 conference was hosted by Columbia University in New York, USA.
    General Chairs: Hermann de Meer (University of Passau, Germany), David Hutchison (Lancaster University, United Kingdom)
    Technical Program Chairs: Henning Schulzrinne (Columbia University, USA), Rod Tucker (The University of Melbourne, Australia), Kerry Hinton (Centre for Energy Efficient Telecommunications, Australia)



ACM In-Cooperation LOGO

ACM Sigcomm

IEEE logo

Technicallly Co-Sponsored by IEEE Computer Society

In-cooperation with:


IEEE Computer society LOGO

Sociedad de la Computación Concurrente y Distribuida LOGO

Asociación de Telemática

Important Dates

Full paper due:

  • January 10, 2012
  • January 27, 2012, 23:59 EST (extended)

Notification of acceptance:

  • March 25, 2012

Final version due:

  • April 13, 2012

Registration deadlines:

  • Early: Until April 15
  • Regular: From April 16 to May 03
  • Late/On-site: From May 04

Workshops & Tutorial:

  • May 08, 2012

Main conference:

  • May 09-11, 2012

Latest News

14 April - Technical program for E2DC Workshop now online

13 April - Technical programs for COST Action Meeting and Tutorial now online

2 April - Tentative Technical Program now available

27 March - Accommodation: Hotel room blocking dealine up to April 9th

26 March - Registration is now open! Early registration rates up to April 15th